LiteracyMissionsSBC - Ministry Training Resources

MINISTRY TRAINING RESOURCES 

The North American Mission Board (NAMB) and the National Literacy Missions Partnership work cooperatively to produce and maintain training material for the three literacy missions ministries.

 

Visit NAMB.net/literacy for all literacy missions resources produced by the North American Missions Board.

 

Click here for a printable tri-fold brochure that explains the National Literacy Missions Partnership.

Click here for a tri-fold brochure you can customize to fit your state's needs. We provide the inside page that explains the three areas of literacy missions ministries. You provide the outside panels to show what your state offers.

 

Clicking on the ministry links to the left of this page will take you to more information and links to free downloads on the NAMB website. Though the downloads are free, if you plan to reproduce the material, please complete a copyright permissions agreement and submit it to Marjorie Bowman at mbowman@namb.net.

Literacy Missions Contacts

StateNameEmail
AlabamaKristy Kennedykkennedy@alsbom.org
AlaskaButch Stricklandbutch@alaskabaptistconvention.com
Arizona Mitch McDonaldmitchmc@azsobaptist.org 
ArkansasBreck Freemanbfreeman@absc.org
ArkansasCheri Murphykahn222@suddenlink.net
CaliforniaEva De La Rosaedelarosa@csbc.com
CanadaKathy Moraleskmorales@cnbc.ca
CanadaMarisa Spannegelspannegel@shaw.ca
ColoradoClaudean Boatmancboatman@mac.com
Colorado Brad Cowgerbcowger@coloradobaptists.org
DakotaGarvon Goldengarvon@dakotabaptist.com
District of ColumbiaGail Lacy gail.lacy@dcbaptist.org 
FloridaMarc Johnstonmarc.johnston@flbaptist.org 
GeorgiaDr. Dennis Riveradrivera@gabaptist.org 
GeorgiaPaulette DeHartpdehart@gabaptist.org 
HawaiiChris Martinichrisi@hpbaptist.net 
IllinoisCarmen Halseycarmenhalsey@ibsa.org 
IllinoisGladys Minermagminer@att.net 
IndianaRick Hillardrhillard@scbi.org 
IowaJon JamisonJamison@friendshipbaptistcenter.org 
KentuckyEric Allen eric.allen@kybaptist.org 
KS/NEGeorges Boujakly gboujakly@kncsb.org 
Louisiana Shannon Brown shanniebb@msn.com
Louisiana Jeff Cook Jeff.Cook@LBC.org 
Louisiana Marshall Ingle marshallingle@bellsouth.net 
MD/DE Ellen Udovich eudovich@bcmd.org 
Michigan Sue Hodnett shodnett@bscm.org 
Mississippi Cindy Heimbachcindyheimbach@msn.com
Mississippi Maria Teel  mteel@mbcb.org
Missouri Maryetta Dennis mandmd@sbcglobal.net 
Missouri Rick Hedger rhedger@mobaptist.org 
MN/WI Tara Calvert taracalvert@charter.net 
MN/WI Dave Wedekind dwedekind@mwbc.org 
Montana FredHewittfhewitt@mtsbc.org
Montana Ray Willisraywillis@bresnan.net
Nevada Darwin Meighan dmeighan@nevadabaptistconvention.org 
New England Tim Buehner tbuehner@bcne.net 
New Mexico Cricket Pairettcpairett@bcnm.com
New York Cathy Meyercmeyer@bcnysbc.org 
North Carolina Barbara Martin martin.grandmother@gmail.com
North Carolina Donnie Wiltshire dwiltshire@ncbaptist.org 
Northwest Gary Floydgaryf@nwbaptist.org
Ohio Duane Floro duanefloro@scbo.org 
Oklahoma Mike Napiermnapier@bgco.org 
Oklahoma Betsy Yarbroughbyarbrough@bgco.org
PA/S.Jersey Pam Smith psmith@brnonline.org
PA/S.Jersey Debbie Toone dtoone@brnonline.org 
PR/VI Carlos Rodriguezcrodriguez@cibspr.org
South Carolina Jon Jamison JonJamison@scbaptist.org 
Tennessee (under WMU)Kendall Shireykshirey@tnbaptist.org
Texas (BGCT) Lester Meriwether lester@literacyconnexus.org 
Texas (SBTC) Dan Acharyadacharya@sbtexas.com 
Utah/Idaho Jerry Martin jmartin@uisbc.org 
Virginia (SBCV) Jim Austinjim7467@yahoo.com
Virginia (SBCV) Susan Austinsusan7467@yahoo.com
Virginia (SBCV) Sue Sawyer ssawyer@sbcv.org 
Virginia (VBMB) Dean Miller dean.miller@vbmb.org 
West Virginia William Henardbillhenard@wvcsb.org
Wyoming Mark Porterporter@wyomingsbc.org